phpFox coding "framework" change from 4.4.3 to 4.5.1.

I need a little help here:

It seems phpFox has changed coding "framework" direction from 4.4.3 to 4.5.1.

I am not a Developer but I managed to follow phpFox 4.4.3 Developer Documentation instructions to write several custom Apps that I needed using the 4.4.3 "Developing Your First App" framework. I had written several simple Apps using the Start/View/Assets framework but those do not work now after upgrading from 4.4.3 to 4.5.1.

I used the 4.4.3 Video App as an example and built all Apps using the Video App as a template. It was simple to follow and easy to write the small Apps without changing any core files. I simply copy the Apps to the Apps Directory, create the JSON file and voila - I have an App.

Looking at the new "Developing Your First App" for 4.5.1, it seems I will have to re-write all Apps based on this new framework. But when I reviewed this "new" framework, it seems as if phpFox has gone back to the "OLD" framework of "modules" development and abandoned the Apps framework.

My App may be small but the functionality is very extensive. I developed it myself because I want to retain intellectual control of the code and it will be extremely expensive to hire a 3rd party developer to code the App for me. So I did it on my own time (8 months so far). I was hoping to launch in the next month or so.

Now it seems I will have to re-learn the new "old" framework and re-write all the Apps to make them work with 4.5.1.

Am I correct in noticing this "backwards" change. Am I the only one?

If I have to re-write the code to the new framework, it will probably take another several months. But as mentioned above, I was hoping to launch in the next month or so. Is there a way to convert this Apps without re-writing the code?

My investments so far:
1) phpFox License
2) YouNet's Professional package
3) 8-months developing my Custom Apps

What to do?
Any advise will help.

• Hi,